# 25 miles Time Trial

to be held on

# Sunday 2nd May 2021

## Course E1/25d ~ Start at 8.00 am

### **Timekeepers**

tbc?

### **Awards**

SCRATCH: 1st: Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd to 4th: ECCA Medal. HANDICAP: 1st: Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd to 4th: ECCA Medal.

LADIES: 1st: ECCA Medal.

JUNIORS: 1st: ECCA Medal.

TEAM: 1st Team of Three: ECCA Medals.

#### **Event Headquarters**

Comrades CC Bungalow, North Hall Road, Ugley, Bishop's Stortford. CM22 6JD

Event Secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Langdon Hills, Basildon, Essex. SS16 6UW

Mobile: 07807 839204 Email: lengordon55@gmail.com

#### **COURSE DETAILS E9/25**

Grid References Start: TL51272941 Finish: TL51432675 Interactive map: <a href="https://www.easterncounties.org.uk/maps.html?E1">https://www.easterncounties.org.uk/maps.html?E1</a> 25d START on B1383 10 yards north of Belcham's Lane leading to Rickling Green which is 0.25m north of Chequers PH. Proceed north through Quendon and Newport, straight on at roundabout junction B1383/B1052, Littlebury, Gt. Chesterford, to Stump Cross roundabout where turn right onto B184 and continue to Little Chesterford roundabout (11.75m). where TURN and retrace to Stump Cross roundabout. Turn left onto B1383 and retrace along course past start point to FINISH at centre of layby which is just past Pennington lane and approx 0.1m N of 32nd MS.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL SAFETY HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. ALL juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

Riders are reminded that no competitor shall be allowed to start an event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

For full details of future ECCA events and results of past events and the season long competitions, go to <a href="www.easterncounties.org.uk">www.easterncounties.org.uk</a> where you will find this information plus lists of officials and member clubs.

#### **LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS**

4.8.2 No U-Turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable to disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the District Committee.

4.8.4 Static Trainers. In respect of consideration for local residents the use of static trainers, e.g. turbo trainers, is banned from all morning events held in London East District.

4.8.5 Riders are reminded that dropping litter (such as energy gel wrappers) is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

#### **RIDERS' NOTES**

The event has been handicapped using the Standardised Handicapping System modified for ECCA events. Please notify Organiser of any improvement in PB.

No parking at either the start or finish except for timekeepers.

Headquarters opens 7.00 am. Body numbers will be available at the Event HQ and must be personally signed for after reading any special course instructions.

All competitors are reminded to personally sign the signing-out sheet when returning their number, otherwise they may be recorded as DNF.

This event will be run under the current Covid restrictions so the hut will only be open for the use of the toilets which have to be used one person at a time.

Please park in the road that goes under the motorway and then come to the hut to signon and collect your number. After finishing return to the hut to signoff and then drop your number in the bucket of water.

Take care when cycling down the single track road to the start as the traffic might be busy than normal because of the North Hall Road road closure.

2up Start List								
No	Name	Club	Cat	Time				
03	Kelly Beaver	Athlon CC		08:03				
04	Abi Squires	Athlon CC						
05	Geoff Bores	Ford CC		08:05				
06	Andrew Walden	Ford CC						
07	Antony Stapleton	North Essex Velo		08:07				
80	Duncan Gilbert	North Essex Velo						
09	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club		08:09				
10	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	•					

Solo Start List								
No	Name	Club	Cat	Handicap	Time			
12	Trevor Phillips	Essex Roads CC	V	13:46	08:12			
13	Michael Beaver	Athlon CC	S	*	08:13			
14	Jack Charlton-Hunt	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	26:26	08:14			
15	Sean O'Sullivan	Eagle Road Club	S	11:19	08:15			
16	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	12:59	08:16			
17	Stan Nwaka	Verulam CC	V	16:41	08:17			
18	Stuart Payne	Ford CC	V	24:28	08:18			
19	Zoe Warner	Lee Valley Youth CC	WJ	*	08:19			
20	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	10:40	08:20			
21	Wolfgang Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	V	12:17	08:21			
22	David Nearney	Cycling Club Hackney	S	13:45	08:22			
23	Siggi Martinsson	Cambridge CC	V	19:50	08:23			
24	Alan Harvey	Finsbury Park CC	V	26:15	08:24			
25	Thomas Dean	Eagle Road Club	V	10:59	08:25			
26	Graeme Garner	Essex Roads CC	V	12:49	08:26			
27	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	15:37	08:27			
28	Brian Hussey	Eagle Road Club	V	22:32	08:28			
29	Sebastian Borkowski	Crescent Wheelers CC	V	30:48	08:29			
30	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	10:21	08:30			
31	Matthew Lord	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	11:43	08:31			
32	Graham Rudd	API-Metrow	V	13:35	08:32			
33	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S	18:07	08:33			
34	Colin Doe	Ford CC	V	25:22	08:34			
35	Mark Howard	Eagle Road Club	S	10:56	08:35			
36	Samuel Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	S	12:50	08:36			
37	Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	WV	15:03	08:37			

Solo Start List								
No	Name	Club	Cat	Handicap	Time			
38	Thomas Mead	Lee Valley Youth CC	В	23:17	08:38			
39	Howard Grace	Eagle Road Club	V	28:07	08:39			
40	Rob Young	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	10:01	08:40			
41	James Sale	Eagle Road Club	S	11:41	08:41			
42	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	V	13:19	08:42			
43	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC	V	17:53	08:43			
44	Dan Jenkins	Southend Wheelers	V	18:00	08:44			
45	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	10:54	08:45			
46	Alister Campbell	Eagle Road Club	V	12:42	08:46			
47	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	14:34	08:47			
48	Damien Foy	Eagle Road Club	V	20:59	08:48			
49	Paul Gribbon	Southend Wheelers	V	26:52	08:49			
50	Pete Dyson	East London Velo	S	8:12	08:50			
51	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	11:40	08:51			
52	Hugo Hocknell	Team Salesengine.co.uk	V	13:16	08:52			
53	Philip Hersey	Eagle Road Club	V	16:47	08:53			
54	Adam Lowe	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	V	*	08:54			
55	Jonny Allen	6AM Cycling	S	*	08:55			
56	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	12:34	08:56			
57	Alfie Salmon	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	14:08	08:57			
58	Thomas Platts	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	19:08	08:58			
59	Graham Masters	Eagle Road Club	V	26:44	08:59			
60	Paul Hart	Hart Performance Coaching	V	7:49	09:00			
12	Trevor Phillips	Essex Roads CC	V	13:46	08:12			